october 2020

16oct(oct 16)3:16 pm20(oct 20)11:59 pmSoftMEMS / MEMS Pro WorkshopCMC Supported TrainingOnline

Event Details

October 16, 19 and 20, 2020

This three-day workshop comprises of introduction to L-Edit and MEMS Pro on day 1 and covers advanced layout topics and advanced MEMS Pro and FEM features on day 2 and day 3. MEMS Pro is a flexible, powerful, easy-to-use CAD tool suite for the design and analysis of micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS). It offers an integrated solution for the design process that shortens development time while providing designers reliable analysis for manufacture. Functionalities include mixed MEMS/IC schematic capture and simulation, full custom mask layout capability and verification, 3D model generation and visualization, behavioral model creation and links to 3D analysis packages. L- Edit includes a fully hierarchical and full custom editor engineered for MEMS and IC design. Popular output formats are supported so mask designs are “foundry ready”. Learn more about L-Edit.

Target Attendees

The prime target attendees are those who are interested in providing training and support for L-edit/MEMS Pro tool to other users in their research groups. To be eligible as a trainer:

  • You agree to be identified and act as the designated trainer for your research group;
  • You are a faculty, student, or research staff from a Canadian Academic Institution;
  • Limit 1 per research group; and
  • You have (or have a supervisor with) a CMC Subscription.

Registration is also open to industrial participation. Attendees familiar with the basics of L-edit and MEMSPro can opt to attend advanced topics on days 2 and 3.

Schedule

Date Time Location Details
October 16, 19 and 20, 2020 10:00 – 12:00 pm EDT / 7:00 – 9:00 am PDT: Session 1

12:00 – 12:30 pm EDT / 9:00 – 9:30 am PDT: Break

12:30 – 3:00 pm EDT / 9:30 – 12:00 pm PDT: Session 2

3:00 – 3:30 pm EDT / 12:00 – 12:30 pm PDT: Break

3:30 – 6:00 pm EDT / 12:30 – 3:00 pm PDT: Session 3

Online See the course outline

Pricing and Registration

Attendee Group Price Registration
Day 1 (Basic) Days 2 and 3 (Advanced)
Trainer: See the Trainer Requirements. $75 $75 Closed.
Academic with Subscription $200 $200
Non-subscriber $500 $1000

Instructor

Photo Title Biography
Dr. Mary Ann Maher Dr. Mary Ann Maher received her PhD from Caltech in 1989 in the area of semiconductor device modeling developing a new charge-based transistor model. At Caltech, she conducted research in the area of neuromorphic systems, analog circuits and transistor modeling. She pursued post doctoral studies at the CSEM in Neuchatel, Switzerland, where she studied analog memories and designed low power analog ICs with on-chip sensors for artificial vision applications. At Tanner Research she began the simulation and modeling group and launched Tanner’s T-Spice analog circuit simulator product. She then became the Software Architect responsible for specifications for layout, routing, simulation, analysis, schematic and viewing design tools. As Director of Advanced Products, she brought to market Tanner’s MEMS Pro microsystem and MCM Pro multi-chip module and packaging design tool suites. Moving to MEMSCAP, she became the company’s CTO and later the General Manager and Executive Vice President of the Design Automation Business Unit. In 2004, she started SoftMEMS, LLC, the maker of the popular microsystems design tools – MEMS Pro and MEMS Xplorer, where she serves as CEO.

Contact

If you have any comments or questions regarding the course content or registration, please contact cad@cmc.ca.

Cancellations

Course cancellations must be received in writing at least one (1) week before the beginning date of the course in question to receive a full refund of the registration fee. A cancellation made after the deadline will not receive a refund.

Time

16 (Friday) 3:16 pm - 20 (Tuesday) 11:59 pm

Location

Online

Scroll to Top

CMC Planned Service Disruption

Thursday, August 6
8 am to 9 am EDT

CMC is making improvements to infrastructure that will potentially affect connectivity to CMC managed license servers.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

X