Board of Directors

Ms. Vanessa Little

With over 25 years experience in various technical, governance and R&D roles in the telecoms, retail and IT Infrastructure sectors, Vanessa has developed a diverse toolset. Vanessa spent her early career as a contractor, consulting for nearly every telco as well as major retailers in North America.  As she honed her technical and leadership abilities,

Read More
Headshot of Mr. Jeff Young

Dr. Jeff F. Young

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Stewart Blusson Quantum Matter Institute
Advanced Materials and Process Engineering Laboratory
University of British Columbia

Read More

Board Observer

Mr. Marco Blouin
Économie et Innovation Québec

Advisory Committee

Adrian Lupascu, University of Waterloo
André Fougères, INO
Brian Gerson, CMC Microsystems (CMC Fellow)
David Lynch, CMC Microsystems
Gordon Harling, CMC Microsystems
Madison Rilling, Optonique
Marjan Bagheri, Amazon Web Services (AWS)
Martin Snelgrove, Kapik/Untether
Massimo Sivilotti, Siemens
Pierre Paulin, Synopsys
Romano Hoofman, IMEC
Tony Chan Carusone, Alphawave/University of Toronto
Velko Tzolov, NRC Advanced Electronics and Photonics Research Centre 
Vincent Aimez, Université Sherbrooke
Peter Stokes, CMC Microsystems (Secretary)


Membership Information

Post-Secondary Institutions in Canada

Post-Secondary InstitutionCMC Microsystems Member RepresentativeMember Since
Acadia UniversityElhadi Shakshuki1996
Algoma UniversityGeorge Townsend2008
Algonquin CollegeEric Marois2021
Assiniboine Community College Grant Nicol 2011
British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)Kim Dotto2022
Cape Breton University Helen Xia2001
Carleton UniversityArash Emadi1984
Cégep de SherbrookeCharles Richard2023
Cégep Trois-RivièresStepan Gorgutsa2005
Centennial College Jonathan Hack2012
Collège Lionel-GroulxMichel Chabot2014
Concordia UniversitySofiène Tahar1985
Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning Alex Tugulea2013
Dalhousie UniversityEzz El-Masry 1984
École de Technologie SupérieureFrédéric Nabki1994
Fleming CollegeBrett Goodwin2021
Georgian College Mira Ray2018
Humber CollegeTBD2021
Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)José Azaña1999
Lakehead UniversityYushi Zhou1984
Laurentian University Brahim Chebbi1998
McGill UniversityOdile Liboiron-Ladouceur1984
McMaster UniversityNicola Nicolici1988
Memorial University of NewfoundlandLihong Zhang1984
Mohawk College of Applied Arts and Technology Esteve Hassan2018
Nipissing University TBD2019
Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT)James Gospodyn2011
NSCCCole Gregory2022
Ontario Tech UniversityVijay Sood2009
Polytechnique MontréalYvon Savaria1984
Queen's UniversityCharles Sumbler1984
Royal Military College of CanadaMostafa Hefnawi1987
RRC PolytechJojo Delos Reyes 2023
St. Lawrence CollegeDaniel Liao2000
Saint Mary's University Jason Rhinelander2013
Sheridan CollegeTBD2021
Simon Fraser UniversityMichael Adachi1984
Southern Alberta Institute of TechnologyPaul Chidley2019
Toronto Metropolitan University (formerly Ryerson University)Fei Yuan1998
Trent UniversityAaron Slepkov2016
Université de MontréalTBD1984
Université de MonctonGabriel Cormier2013
Université d'OttawaMiodrag Bolic1985
Université de SherbrookeRéjean Fontaine1984
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT)Mourad Nedil 2011
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC)Alexandre Robichaud 1991
Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)Mounir Boukadoum1988
Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO)Ahmed Lakhssassi 1999
Université du Québec à Rimouski (UQAR)Chan-Wang Park 1999
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR)Daniel Massicotte1995
Université LavalBenoit Gosselin1984
University of AlbertaKambiz Moez 1984
University of British ColumbiaEdmond Cretu1984
University of CalgaryLeonid Belostotski1984
University of GuelphStefano Gregori1992
University of LethbridgeLocke Spencer2002
University of ManitobaGreg Bridges1984
University of New BrunswickTroy Lavigne1984
University of Northern British Columbia Geoff Payne2018
University of ReginaLei Zhang1985
University of Saskatchewan*Li Chen1984
University of TorontoRoman Genov1984
University of VictoriaMihai Sima1984
University of WaterlooDavid Nairn1984
University of WindsorSazzadur Chowdhury1985
University of Prince Edward IslandGreg Keefe2022
Western UniversityJayshri Sabarinathan1984
Wilfrid Laurier UniversityShaowen Song2003
York UniversityEbrahim Ghafar-Zadeh2001
Scroll to Top

We use cookies

CMC uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website

Skip to content